Patient Terms and Conditions for Audio, Video, and Virtual Care.

Our clinic is offering virtual care to make sure that we can continue to care for our patients safely and effectively. This means that we will be using video and audio technologies for some patient visits rather than asking all patients to come into our office. These technologies are provided by Dentist Online Virtual Care to help make discussions with your care provider as easy as possible during these difficult times. Some health concerns require a physical examination. We do our best to make sure that any information you give to us during virtual care visits is private and secure, but no video or audio tools are ever completely secure. There is an increased security risk that your health information may be intercepted or disclosed to third parties when using video or audio communications tools.

To help us keep your information safe and secure, you can:

You should also understand that virtual care is not a substitute for in-person communication or clinical examinations, where appropriate, or for attending the Emergency Department or dental clinic when needed (including for any urgent care that may be required).

If you are concerned about using video or audio tools for virtual care, you can ask our office to arrange for you to visit a different provider or other center where you can be seen in person.

However, please note that visiting a health care provider in person comes with a higher risk of coming into contact with COVID-19 and the possibility of spreading the virus.

By providing your information, you agree to let us collect, use, or disclose your personal health information through video or audio communications (while following applicable privacy laws) in order to provide you with care. In particular, the following means of electronic communication may be used: videoconferencing, messaging.

Thank you for reading and understanding the Terms and Conditions.

Dentist Online

Copyright: 2020 Dentist Online Inc. All rights reserved

Conditions générales pour les patients concernant l'audio, la vidéo et les soins virtuels.

Notre clinique offre des soins virtuels pour s'assurer que nous pouvons continuer à prendre soin de nos patients de manière sûre et efficace. Cela signifie que nous utiliserons les technologies vidéo et audio pour certaines visites de patients plutôt que de demander à tous les patients de venir dans notre bureau. Ces technologies sont fournies par Dentiste en Ligne Virtual Care pour aider à rendre les discussions avec votre fournisseur de soins aussi faciles que possible pendant ces moments difficiles. Certains problèmes de santé nécessitent un examen physique. Nous faisons de notre mieux pour vous assurer que toutes les informations que vous nous fournissez lors des visites de soins virtuels sont privés et sécurisés, mais aucun outil vidéo ou audio n'est jamais complètement sécurisé. Il existe un risque de sécurité accru que vos informations de santé puissent être interceptées ou divulguées à des tiers lors de l'utilisation d'outils de communication vidéo ou audio.

Pour nous aider à garder vos informations en sécurité, vous pouvez:

Vous devez également comprendre que les soins virtuels ne remplacent pas la communication en personne ou les examens cliniques, le cas échéant, ou pour se rendre aux urgences ou à la clinique dentaire en cas de besoin (y compris pour tous les soins urgents qui peuvent être nécessaires).

Si vous êtes préoccupé par l'utilisation d'outils vidéo ou audio pour des soins virtuels, vous pouvez demander à notre bureau de vous organiser une visite chez un autre fournisseur ou un autre centre où vous pourrez être vu en personne.

Cependant, veuillez noter que la visite d'un fournisseur de soins de santé en personne présente un risque plus élevé d'entrer en contact avec COVID-19 et la possibilité de propager le virus.

En fournissant vos informations, vous acceptez de nous laisser collecter, utiliser ou divulguer vos informations personnelles de santé par le biais de communications vidéo ou audio (tout en respectant les lois applicables sur la confidentialité) afin de vous fournir des soins. En particulier, les moyens de communication électronique suivants peuvent être utilisés: vidéo conférence, messagerie.

Merci d'avoir lu et compris les conditions générales.

Dentist Online

Copyright: 2020 Dentist Online Inc. Tous droits réservés